The International Society for Gynecologic Endoscopy was formed in 1989 by a group committed endoscopists from Europe and North America, who were soon joined by others from all over the world. They recognized the need for a scientific group who would meet at regular intervals to share their knowledge and expertise in gynecologic endoscopy.

EXCO Members

Paya Resad Pasic
Paya Resad PasicPresident
  • USA
Robert O'Shea
Robert O'SheaImmediate past president
  • Australia
Noé Guenter
Noé GuenterVice president
  • Germany
Adel Shervin
Adel ShervinDirector Accreditation Council
  • Iran
Bruno Van Herendael
Bruno Van HerendaelMedical Director
  • Belgium
Viju Thomas
Viju ThomasHonorary Secretary
  • South Africa
Charles Miller
Charles MillerHonorary Treasurer
  • USA
Alfonso Rossetti
Alfonso RossettiDirector of the Training Committee
  • Italy
Alessandro Loddo
Alessandro LoddoRepresentative Board Members
  • Italy
Hisham Arab
Hisham ArabDirector Membership Committee
  • Saudi Arabia
Ellis Downes
Ellis DownesNewsletter Editor
  • United Kingdom
Daniel Kruschinski
Daniel KruschinskiDirector Social Media
  • Germany
Michael Di Cesare
Michael Di CesareDirector Financial Committee
  • Canada
Anthia Zammit
Anthia ZammitLegal Counsel to the ISGE
Jianming Song
Jianming SongChair China Effort
  • China
Mimi Fujitaka
Mimi FujitakaChair Japan Effort
  • Japan

Board Africa

Annelize Barnard
Annelize Barnard2019-2023
  • South Africa
Jack Biko
Jack Biko2020- 2024
  • South Africa

Board America Central / South

Jorge Dotto
Jorge Dotto2019-2023
  • Argentina
Miguel Angel Bigozzi
Miguel Angel Bigozzi2017-2021
  • Argentina

Board America North

Shan Biscette
Shan Biscette2017-2021
  • USA

Board Asia

Eddy Hartono
Eddy Hartono2017-2021
  • Indonesia
Meenu Agarwal
Meenu Agarwal2017-2021
  • India
Yan Kuang
Yan Kuang2019-2023
  • China
Chyi-Long Lee
Chyi-Long Lee2017-2021
  • Taiwan

Board Europe

Anneli Linnamägi
Anneli Linnamägi2021-2023
  • Estonia
Michael Anapolski
Michael Anapolski2019-2023
  • Germany
Ruben Vanspauwen
Ruben Vanspauwen2019-2023
  • Belgium

Board Middle East

Ameneh Haghgoo
Ameneh Haghgoo2019-2023
  • Iran

Board Oceania

Jim Tsaltas
Jim Tsaltas2016-2020
  • Australia
Ajay Rane
Ajay Rane2019-2023
  • Australia